Page 13 of 13 « First<910111213
Topic Options
#29872 - 10/16/05 06:47 AM Re: reading journals
mst78
Ching Shih

Loc: Tennessee

I have numerous book journals going right now. I keep a compesition journal by my bed and I take a little fat note book with me in my purse. But the number one thing I love the most is my Collectorz.com Book Collector program. It has room for everything. My book notes, ratings, wish list, books on loan, etc.

The price tag is around $40.00, but with free upgrades.

#29873 - 12/09/05 12:46 PM Re: reading journals
Kivrin
Ching Shih

Loc: Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Thought I'd revive this thread as people start thinking about what sort of reading journal to keep in 2006. I've been using the same small hardcover journal for five years now, and I love it dearly, but it's already starting to look a bit worn out. There are lots of blank pages left in it though, so I think I'll just keep using it, creaky and tattered as it is. I always think I'm just going to transfer everything to some sort of electronic journal, but then I realize I'm pretty attached to the paper journal. I haven't quite figured out how to incorporate the "story-a-day" titles, should I decide to take that on as a "Readolution" this coming year...
#29874 - 12/19/05 09:45 PM Re: reading journals
mini-mart
Ching Shih

Loc: Toronto

Well, it's the end of the year and I read 53 books. I didn't have a specific goal, but one book a week seems good to me considering my other commitments.

I'll read some more during the holidays, which might bring my total to 60ish before the new year.

As for next year, my plan is to keep writing in the same book but with lenghtier entries for each book. I like the idea of including definitions of new words and interesting quotes.

#29875 - 01/06/06 01:27 PM Re: reading journals
dramaqueen
Gráinne ni Mhaille